Home > Business Coaching, Financing, Marketing, Resources & Articles > Business Introductions of the Modern Entrepreneur

Business Introductions of the Modern Entrepreneur



Share/Bookmark


I decided to post this blog because I often see people send me message that say -“I’m in the people building business”

Well, What is that exactly?  You build people?..hmmm… into what?  What makes you a professional at building people? And what do you build people to be or to become or to do?

Another one I see alot is “welcome messages something to the effect of “Hi my name is Bob and if you need anything just let me know”  I think that’s the worst attempt to try and build a business relationship with me.

Well, I don’t even know what you do Bob, so what can I ask you for?  Can you fix cars? Can you run errands for me? Can you design a million dollar email campaign? Can you write aggressive sales copy and grow my business?  What is it that you do and can do for me?

If you are not specific about what you do and what you can bring to the table, how do you want me to know and guess – and how do you expect to grow a business that way?

Building a successful profitable business is not merely saying “whatever you need, let me help you”

Do you think I will cut you a check for $5,000 because you offerred to provide me “help” which to begin with I don’t even know what that help can consist of. So the odds are I will never be contacting you because you did not make it clear the type of help you can provide.

As an Entrepreneur your biggest asset by far is ……. your brain.. because it’s loaded with talent and years of experience – and you need to use that experience to your advantage in business ownership

(Do you need help finding what those talents are? – my service to mankind – I provide lifecoaching – if you’re really lost, I’ll help you 1/2 hr of my time -no charge)

What are your skills?

What has that brain of yours accumulated over the years?  What have you been doing for the last few years and what from there can help me? Basically, what can you do and what are you good at?

When you are approaching new business contacts and potential business relationships, the most important thing you can do is to clearly identify your skills and talents and your experience.  Tell me what makes you a professional in your field? Tell me the type of help you can provide me and in what avenues of my life.

example –

“Hi, my name is Sandra, Thank you for the friend connect and I look forward to hearing more about you and what you do.

A bit about me – I have worked in marketing and business consulting for the last 12 years.  – My skills are in coaching business owners how to successfully operate their businesses by 1) lowering operational costs by negotiating lower contract rates) 2) by training employees to be assets and revenue producers  3) conceiving advertising & marketing campaigns that appeal to targeted consumers.   I am a business strategist and have helped generate over $120million in annual revenue.  I help business owners find their target markets. And being in the industry for this long has enabled me to perfect my skills in developing aggressive business plans for business owners that can clearly identify a plan of action that paves the road for success using my years of experience.”

Don’t be afraid of your message, I would rather read a longer message filled with your passions, than get a short one with a link to your site that I won’t click through on, cause you didn’t sell me on YOU, in the first place.

YOU are the sale, YOU are the business. YOU have experience in fields I know nothing of. And if that is going to make my life better, I want to hear it, I want you to share it with me.

So be clear in your introductions, be sincere in your attempts and use your years of experience as the driving force behind business ownership and success.  You have a talent.  And what you don’t know about business, find a good mentorship program to be a part and seek council of professionals in those fields.

To Your Success!

(Subscribe to this blog)

Share/Bookmark

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment